Switchboard Upgrades & Replacement

Your switchboard is responsible for your entire home’s electrical wiring. Our qualified electricians can fix and upgrade any faulty or outdated switchboard to avoid any potential safety hazards.

In accordance with the Residential Tenancies Act and electrical safety rental minimum standards, residential rental properties must have modern style switchboards, with circuit breakers and electrical safety switches installed.

When Should You Get A Switchboard Upgrade?

Not sure what to do? We got you covered!

Electrical safety switches are correctly known as residual current devices (RCD, RCCB or RCBO).

A faulty or older/outdated switchboard can cause a power surge, in order to protect and ensure the safety of yourself and family. There are several signs that indicate you need to upgrade your switchboard to ensure your property’s electrical wiring gets its main supply of electricity.

Our Electrical Safety Inspection Process

We’ve made the process of booking an electrical inspection seamless to give you piece of mind.

Book an inspection

Book an inspection via the website or simply email us the details of your renters and we will organise a time to conduct the inspections.

Inspection is Completed

Our electricians will arrive to the property and complete all the necessary checks.

Service Report is Sent

Upon completion, we will email you the report with all results..

What Do You Get With A Switchboard Upgrade?

Upgrading your switchboard is an investment in your family’s safety. With a brand new switchboard, our qualified electricians are able to issue a Certificate of Compliance Electrical Work to ensure everything is compliant with current legislative regulations.

Our experienced electricians can upgrade your switchboard in a speedy and efficient manner.

 

 

 

 

Agencies That Trust Us

Testimonials

Kaitlyn Peel
Kaitlyn Peel
2024-01-19
Plumbelec have been amazing to work with from their quality of work to timely customer service. Steph goes above and beyond for me and my clients. 10/10!
Annemarie Catanzariti
Annemarie Catanzariti
2024-01-19
I have been working with the team at PlumElec for over 1 year now and I could not highly recommend them more. They are prompt with all they do and their attention to detail can not be faulted. Also a shoutout to Stephanie for the 24/7 support!!
Charli Tannous
Charli Tannous
2024-01-18
I have been using Plumbelec for almost 2 years now and could NOT fault their work. They are so thorough with their compliance checks and very reliable with booking in jobs. Highly recommend!
Mikaela Velevski
Mikaela Velevski
2024-01-18
Plumbelec are so prompt and quick always providing amazing service, could not recommend them enough. They make my life easier as a Property Manager with the high level of service that they always provide to our clients and go above and beyond.
Tayla Micallef
Tayla Micallef
2024-01-18
I highly recommend Plumbelec. I use them for the investment properties that I manage on behalf of my clients, the value & quality of their work is unbeatable. They are the most reliable company & always go above & beyond for their clients. Stephanie & the team are very professional & pleasant to deal with. Thanks Plumbelec, I look forward to continue working with you
Bianca Thomson
Bianca Thomson
2024-01-18
Would highly recommend Plumbelec to everyone a great family based business very reliable and responsive.
Michelle Patterson
Michelle Patterson
2023-08-23
Every dealing with Stephanie and team has been great. I wasn’t present to determine timeliness as interactions with our tenant was seamless. Thank you
Julia Szlachetka
Julia Szlachetka
2022-09-12
Good Value
Palky bharti
Palky bharti
2022-09-11
Plumelec is the best and very reliable company. I have used them for electrical and safety checks. They get the booking done with in couple of hours and complete the job. The team is very professional and experienced. Highly recommend company.

What makes our service different?

Licensed Professionals

All our tradesman are trained and licensed professionals.

Seamless Process

We offer piece of mind with our process & you will receive a detailed report.

Competitive Pricing

Our pricing is very competitive against other providers in Melbourne.

Switchboard Upgrade FAQs

This will depend on multiple factors as it varies from every household. Upgrading a switchboard includes changing ceramic fuses, safe circuit breakers and RCDs. Once our electricians arrive to your house and can provide a free quote of what are the costs.

Old switchboards can be a safety hazard to you and your family if not upgraded.  Not changing or upgrading your switchboard will cause power shortages over time and prevention is the best solution in these circumstances.

The time required to complete a switchboard upgrade can vary depending on various factors such as the complexity of the installation, the size of the switchboard, and the specific requirements of the project. It can take anywhere from 2 to 5 hours.

Get $20 Off your first full rental safety package.

This is more cost-effective than booking each check individually. Fill in your details below and we will get in touch with you!