Smoke Alarm Checks & Servicing

Victorian landlords trust us for thorough and compliant smoke alarm checks.

It’s crucial that smoke alarms are compliant with current regulations. It is mandatory that smoke alarms in residential rental properties are serviced every 12 months.

What is a Smoke Alarm Check?

Based on the Residential Tenancies Regulation 2021, rental properties in Victoria are required to have their smoke alarms serviced every 12 months.

Our qualified tradesmen will organise an inspection with you or your renter to service the smoke alarms at your investment property.

This includes but is not limited to checking the following is compliant in your investment property:

Trusted by Hundreds of Landlords

Kaitlyn Peel
Kaitlyn Peel
2024-01-19
Plumbelec have been amazing to work with from their quality of work to timely customer service. Steph goes above and beyond for me and my clients. 10/10!
Annemarie Catanzariti
Annemarie Catanzariti
2024-01-19
I have been working with the team at PlumElec for over 1 year now and I could not highly recommend them more. They are prompt with all they do and their attention to detail can not be faulted. Also a shoutout to Stephanie for the 24/7 support!!
Charli Tannous
Charli Tannous
2024-01-18
I have been using Plumbelec for almost 2 years now and could NOT fault their work. They are so thorough with their compliance checks and very reliable with booking in jobs. Highly recommend!
Mikaela Velevski
Mikaela Velevski
2024-01-18
Plumbelec are so prompt and quick always providing amazing service, could not recommend them enough. They make my life easier as a Property Manager with the high level of service that they always provide to our clients and go above and beyond.
Tayla Micallef
Tayla Micallef
2024-01-18
I highly recommend Plumbelec. I use them for the investment properties that I manage on behalf of my clients, the value & quality of their work is unbeatable. They are the most reliable company & always go above & beyond for their clients. Stephanie & the team are very professional & pleasant to deal with. Thanks Plumbelec, I look forward to continue working with you
Bianca Thomson
Bianca Thomson
2024-01-18
Would highly recommend Plumbelec to everyone a great family based business very reliable and responsive.
Michelle Patterson
Michelle Patterson
2023-08-23
Every dealing with Stephanie and team has been great. I wasn’t present to determine timeliness as interactions with our tenant was seamless. Thank you
Julia Szlachetka
Julia Szlachetka
2022-09-12
Good Value
Palky bharti
Palky bharti
2022-09-11
Plumelec is the best and very reliable company. I have used them for electrical and safety checks. They get the booking done with in couple of hours and complete the job. The team is very professional and experienced. Highly recommend company.

What does our smoke alarm safety check include?

Service Report

A report with a record is sent upon completion.

Servicing of all smoke alarm appliances.

A thorough inspection of all your smoke detectors is performed.

Smoke alarm replacement

We replace any faulty smoke alarms.

12-month Warranty

A 12-month warranty on all our work performed.

Assessment of location

Assessing smoke detectors location to see if they adhere with compliance.

Battery replacement

Batteries are replaced at each service.

Our Smoke Alarm Safety Check Process

We’ve made the process of booking an smoke alarm inspection seamless to give you piece of mind.

Book an inspection

Book an inspection via the website or simply email us the details of your renters and we will organise a time to conduct the inspections.

Inspection is Completed

Our tradespeople will arrive to the property and complete all the necessary checks.

Service Report is Sent

Upon completion, we will email you the report with all results..

Our Smoke Alarm Safety Inspection Process

We’ve made the process of booking an smoke alarm inspection seamless to give you piece of mind.

Book an inspection

Book an inspection via the website or simply email us the details of your renters and we will organise a time to conduct the inspections.

Inspection is Completed

Our tradespeople will arrive to the property and complete all the necessary checks.

Service Report is Sent

Upon completion, we will email you the report with all results..

Why Do I Need to Organise My Smoke Alarms to Be Serviced?

There are 3,000 house fires that happen in Victoria every year.

A fire could start anywhere in your investment property and to ensure your property, renters, and their loved ones are protected, it is mandatory that smoke alarms are serviced every 12 months.

Rest assured that our smoke alarm servicing comes with a compliance report that shows all of your smoke detectors are compliant with Victorian regulations.

Agencies That Trust Our Smoke Alarm Safety Inspections

What Makes our Smoke Alarm Service Different?

Licensed Professionals

All our tradesman are trained and licensed professionals.

Seamless Process

We offer piece of mind with our process & you will receive a detailed report.

Competitive Pricing

Our pricing is very competitive against other providers in Melbourne.

Smoke Alarm Check FAQs

No we will automatically service the smoke alarms every 12 months which is included in the total price of our package.
Yes we have a package deal for gas, electrical & smoke alarm safety checks which is charged every 2 years.
Via EFT or your property manager can organise payment through your rental income.

It is simple – send us an email to info@peinspections.com.au. All we need is your Name, property address and contact details. If you have a property manager, also forward us their details so we can organise access with your tenants.

Yes we do – speak to us today and we can organise a discounted rate for you if you have multiple investment properties.

Our system integrates with Property Me and other software programs so we can assist in setting up a smooth process to organise gas, electrical & smoke alarm safety checks for your rental portfolio.

Latest News

Get $20 Off your first full rental safety package.

This is more cost-effective than booking each check individually. Fill in your details below and we will get in touch with you!