Melbourne Rental Safety Check

Trusted by Victorian landlords and real estate agencies across Melbourne to keep tenants safe.

Save $140 with our full rental safety package. Ensure your property is compliant. This includes all 3 checks:

Our Melbourne Rental Safety Check Includes

Our rental safety check include the below three checks:

Hundreds of Landlords Trust Us

Kaitlyn Peel
Kaitlyn Peel
2024-01-19
Plumbelec have been amazing to work with from their quality of work to timely customer service. Steph goes above and beyond for me and my clients. 10/10!
Annemarie Catanzariti
Annemarie Catanzariti
2024-01-19
I have been working with the team at PlumElec for over 1 year now and I could not highly recommend them more. They are prompt with all they do and their attention to detail can not be faulted. Also a shoutout to Stephanie for the 24/7 support!!
Charli Tannous
Charli Tannous
2024-01-18
I have been using Plumbelec for almost 2 years now and could NOT fault their work. They are so thorough with their compliance checks and very reliable with booking in jobs. Highly recommend!
Mikaela Velevski
Mikaela Velevski
2024-01-18
Plumbelec are so prompt and quick always providing amazing service, could not recommend them enough. They make my life easier as a Property Manager with the high level of service that they always provide to our clients and go above and beyond.
Tayla Micallef
Tayla Micallef
2024-01-18
I highly recommend Plumbelec. I use them for the investment properties that I manage on behalf of my clients, the value & quality of their work is unbeatable. They are the most reliable company & always go above & beyond for their clients. Stephanie & the team are very professional & pleasant to deal with. Thanks Plumbelec, I look forward to continue working with you
Bianca Thomson
Bianca Thomson
2024-01-18
Would highly recommend Plumbelec to everyone a great family based business very reliable and responsive.
Michelle Patterson
Michelle Patterson
2023-08-23
Every dealing with Stephanie and team has been great. I wasn’t present to determine timeliness as interactions with our tenant was seamless. Thank you
Julia Szlachetka
Julia Szlachetka
2022-09-12
Good Value
Palky bharti
Palky bharti
2022-09-11
Plumelec is the best and very reliable company. I have used them for electrical and safety checks. They get the booking done with in couple of hours and complete the job. The team is very professional and experienced. Highly recommend company.

Victoria Rental Safety Check Regulations

A safety check of your investment property is mandatory every two years in accordance with the Residential Tenancies Act. This must be conducted by Licenced tradespeople.

Every property we attend undergoes a thorough check as per current Victorian regulations and to make it hassle free for your Renters, we ensure both our Electrician & Gas Fitter attend at the same time. A service report will be provided to you upon completion.

Plumbelec Inspections is here to help Victorian property owners meet their rental property compliance obligations.

What is the Residential Tenancies Act?

The Residential Tenancies Act provides protection for all Victorians living in rental properties. The Act outlines the rights and obligations of Residential renters, rental providers and property managers.

electrician-inspecting-switchboard

Why are rental safety checks required?

In accordance with the Residential Tenancies Act, rental providers must ensure a gas and electrical safety check is conducted every two years by Licenced tradespeople.
Gas appliances, such as heaters and stoves, must be properly maintained by a licensed or registered gas fitter. If gas appliances aren’t maintained, they can cause carbon monoxide poisoning.
All electrical installations and fittings must be compliant in accordance with section 4 of AS/NZS 3019 “Electrical installations—Periodic verification.
Having your investment property compliant with electrical, gas, and smoke alarms will help protect your investment property, your renters and will ensure you are covered when dealing with insurance companies, local councils, and more.

Who Does the Rental Safety Check Apply to?

The rental safety check applies to all landlords in Melbourne.
We ensure the safety checks are done on behalf of landlords and property managers and make them hassle-free for renters.

Tenants

Property Managers

Landlords

Our Rental Safety Check Process

Book an inspection

Book an inspection via the website or simply email us the details of your renters and we will organise a time to conduct the inspections.

Inspection is Completed

Our tradespeople will arrive to the property and complete all the necessary checks.

Service Report is Sent

Upon completion, we will email you the report with all results..

Our Rental Safety Check Process

Book an inspection

Book an inspection via the website or simply email us the details of your renters and we will organise a time to conduct the inspections.

Inspection is Completed

Our tradespeople will arrive to the property and complete all the necessary checks.

Service Report is Sent

Upon completion, we will email you the report with all results..

Agencies That Trust Our Rental Safety Checks

Rental Safety Checks FAQs

Yes we have a package deal for gas, electrical & smoke alarm safety checks which is charged every 2 years.

Via EFT or your property manager can organise payment through your rental income.

It is simple – send us an email to info@peinspections.com.au. All we need is your Name, property address and contact details. If you have a property manager, also forward us their details so we can organise access with your tenants.

The best place to find up-to-date information is consumer affairs, see the link here.

Yes we do – speak to us today and we can organise a discounted rate for you if you have multiple investment properties.

Our system integrates with Property Me and other software programs so we can assist in setting up a smooth process to organise gas, electrical & smoke alarm safety checks for your rental portfolio.

Latest News

Save $140 with our Full Rental Safety Package.

This is more cost-effective than booking each service individually. Fill in your details below and we will get in touch with you!