Victorian Landlord Safety Checks

Our team has worked closely with hundreds of landlords in Melbourne to ensure they are conducting the required electrical, gas, and smoke alarm safety checks for their rental properties.

Our goal is to take the stress off your hands and provide a safe environment for your renters. 

 

Your Safety is Our Priority

At Plumbelec Inspections, our client’s safety is one of our highest priorities. We stay up to date with the latest Residential Tenancy Act legislation so you don’t have to.

Our team is qualified to detect any safety issues at your property. 

Our services include: 

Trusted by Hundreds of Victorian Landlords

Kaitlyn Peel
Kaitlyn Peel
2024-01-19
Plumbelec have been amazing to work with from their quality of work to timely customer service. Steph goes above and beyond for me and my clients. 10/10!
Annemarie Catanzariti
Annemarie Catanzariti
2024-01-19
I have been working with the team at PlumElec for over 1 year now and I could not highly recommend them more. They are prompt with all they do and their attention to detail can not be faulted. Also a shoutout to Stephanie for the 24/7 support!!
Charli Tannous
Charli Tannous
2024-01-18
I have been using Plumbelec for almost 2 years now and could NOT fault their work. They are so thorough with their compliance checks and very reliable with booking in jobs. Highly recommend!
Mikaela Velevski
Mikaela Velevski
2024-01-18
Plumbelec are so prompt and quick always providing amazing service, could not recommend them enough. They make my life easier as a Property Manager with the high level of service that they always provide to our clients and go above and beyond.
Tayla Micallef
Tayla Micallef
2024-01-18
I highly recommend Plumbelec. I use them for the investment properties that I manage on behalf of my clients, the value & quality of their work is unbeatable. They are the most reliable company & always go above & beyond for their clients. Stephanie & the team are very professional & pleasant to deal with. Thanks Plumbelec, I look forward to continue working with you
Bianca Thomson
Bianca Thomson
2024-01-18
Would highly recommend Plumbelec to everyone a great family based business very reliable and responsive.
Michelle Patterson
Michelle Patterson
2023-08-23
Every dealing with Stephanie and team has been great. I wasn’t present to determine timeliness as interactions with our tenant was seamless. Thank you
Julia Szlachetka
Julia Szlachetka
2022-09-12
Good Value
Palky bharti
Palky bharti
2022-09-11
Plumelec is the best and very reliable company. I have used them for electrical and safety checks. They get the booking done with in couple of hours and complete the job. The team is very professional and experienced. Highly recommend company.

Seamless Landlord Safety Check Process

We’ve made the process of booking a safety check for landlords seamless.

Book an inspection

Book an inspection via the website or simply email us the details of your renters and we will organise a time to conduct the inspections.

Inspection is Completed

Our plumber and electrician will arrive to the property and complete all the necessary checks.

Service Report is Sent

Upon completion, we will email you the report with all results and advise if any safety issues need to be rectified.

Our Gas Safety Inspection Process

We’ve made the process of booking an gas safety inspection seamless to give you piece of mind.

Book an inspection

Book an inspection via the website or simply email us the details of your renters and we will organise a time to conduct the inspections.

Inspection is Completed

Our plumbers will arrive to the property and complete all the necessary checks.

Service Report is Sent

Upon completion, we will email you the report with all results..

Rental Compliance Checks for Landlords in Victoria

As a landlord, also referred to as a rental provider in Victoria, you have a duty of care to your tenants to ensure they live in a safe property.

Under the Residential Tenancies Act you are required to conduct a gas and electrical safety check every 2 years and the smoke alarms must be serviced every 12 months. 

We have extensive experience in this area and will ensure you are notified of any safety concerns at your investment property.

Trusted by Victorian Landlords & Property Managers

What Makes Our Service Different?

Licensed Professionals

All our tradesman are trained and licensed professionals.

Seamless Process

We offer piece of mind with our process & you will receive a detailed report.

Competitive Pricing

Our pricing is very competitive against other providers in Melbourne.

FAQs

Via EFT or your property manager can organise payment through your rental income.

It is simple – send us an email to info@peinspections.com.au. All we need is your Name, property address and contact details. If you have a property manager, also forward us their details so we can organise access with your tenants.

Yes we do – speak to us today and we can organise a discounted rate for you if you have multiple investment properties.
Our system integrates with Property Me and other software programs so we can assist in setting up a smooth process to organise gas, electrical & smoke alarm safety checks for your rental portfolio. https://www.consumer.vic.gov.au/housing/renting/changes-to-renting-laws/resources-for-practitioners/rental-providers-gas-and-electricity-safety-checks

Our Rental Safety Check Process

Book an inspection

Book an inspection via the website or simply email us the details of your renters and we will organise a time to conduct the inspections.

Inspection is Completed

Our tradespeople will arrive to the property and complete all the necessary checks.

Service Report is Sent

Upon completion, we will email you the report with all results..

Get $20 Off your first full rental safety package.

This is more cost-effective than booking each check individually. Fill in your details below and we will get in touch with you!