Gas Safety Check in Melbourne

Prioritising tenant safety for thousands of Victorian landlords.

Everyone wants to feel safe at home and that’s what we’re here for. Our thorough gas safety checks are conducted by registered plumbers to help Melbourne property owners meet their rental property compliance obligations. 

Trusted by Thousands of Victorian Landlords

Kaitlyn Peel
Kaitlyn Peel
2024-01-19
Plumbelec have been amazing to work with from their quality of work to timely customer service. Steph goes above and beyond for me and my clients. 10/10!
Annemarie Catanzariti
Annemarie Catanzariti
2024-01-19
I have been working with the team at PlumElec for over 1 year now and I could not highly recommend them more. They are prompt with all they do and their attention to detail can not be faulted. Also a shoutout to Stephanie for the 24/7 support!!
Charli Tannous
Charli Tannous
2024-01-18
I have been using Plumbelec for almost 2 years now and could NOT fault their work. They are so thorough with their compliance checks and very reliable with booking in jobs. Highly recommend!
Mikaela Velevski
Mikaela Velevski
2024-01-18
Plumbelec are so prompt and quick always providing amazing service, could not recommend them enough. They make my life easier as a Property Manager with the high level of service that they always provide to our clients and go above and beyond.
Tayla Micallef
Tayla Micallef
2024-01-18
I highly recommend Plumbelec. I use them for the investment properties that I manage on behalf of my clients, the value & quality of their work is unbeatable. They are the most reliable company & always go above & beyond for their clients. Stephanie & the team are very professional & pleasant to deal with. Thanks Plumbelec, I look forward to continue working with you
Bianca Thomson
Bianca Thomson
2024-01-18
Would highly recommend Plumbelec to everyone a great family based business very reliable and responsive.
Michelle Patterson
Michelle Patterson
2023-08-23
Every dealing with Stephanie and team has been great. I wasn’t present to determine timeliness as interactions with our tenant was seamless. Thank you
Julia Szlachetka
Julia Szlachetka
2022-09-12
Good Value
Palky bharti
Palky bharti
2022-09-11
Plumelec is the best and very reliable company. I have used them for electrical and safety checks. They get the booking done with in couple of hours and complete the job. The team is very professional and experienced. Highly recommend company.

What is a Gas Safety Check?

In accordance with the Residential Tenancies Act, rental properties in Victoria are required to have a gas safety check conducted every two years.

Our licensed gas fitters will organise an inspection with you or your renter to conduct the gas safety checks. Our gas safety inspection ensures that the renters are safe from any gas leaks and that the appliances are safe to use.

This includes but is not limited to checking the following to ensure your investment property is compliant:

What Does Our Gas Safety Check Include?

Service Report

A report with a record is sent upon completion.

Servicing of all gas appliances.

A thorough inspection of all your gas appliances is performed.

Negative Pressure Test

Test for negative air testing.

12-month Warranty

A 12-month warranty on all our work performed.

Leak & Pressure Test

A leak and pressure test is conducted on the main gas line.

Main Meter Check

A test is conducted on the property’s main meter.

Our Gas Safety Check Process

We’ve made the process of booking an gas safety inspection seamless to give you piece of mind.

Book an inspection

Book an inspection via the website or simply email us the details of your renters and we will organise a time to conduct the inspections.

Inspection is Completed

Our plumbers will arrive to the property and complete all the necessary checks.

Service Report is Sent

Upon completion, we will email you the report with all results.

Our Gas Safety Inspection Process

We’ve made the process of booking an gas safety inspection seamless to give you piece of mind.

Book an inspection

Book an inspection via the website or simply email us the details of your renters and we will organise a time to conduct the inspections.

Inspection is Completed

Our plumbers will arrive to the property and complete all the necessary checks.

Service Report is Sent

Upon completion, we will email you the report with all results..

Why Do I Need to Organise a Gas Safety Check?

Living in a house that does not comply with safety regulations can be a hazard. In accordance with the Residential Tenancies Act, rental providers are required to have a gas safety check conducted every 2 years and must provide a copy of the report to the renters upon request.

Our goal is to reduce the stress off rental providers and property managers by conducting cost effective safety checks.

 

 

 

 

 

Agencies That Trust Our Gas Safety Inspections

What Makes Our Service Different?

Licensed Professionals

All our tradesman are trained and licensed professionals.

Seamless Process

We offer piece of mind with our process & you will receive a detailed report.

Competitive Pricing

Our pricing is very competitive against other providers in Melbourne.

Gas Safety Inspection FAQs

We will contact you immediately and provide you with a quote to repair/replace any faulty items. If you wish to go with another supplier, we will come back out after the works are done to ensure the property is compliant and provide compliance reports.

Yes we have a package deal for gas, electrical & smoke alarm safety checks which is charged every 2 years. It is cheaper to book the comprehensive rental safety check bundle instead of booking all 3 checks separately.

Via EFT or your property manager can organise payment through your rental income.

It is simple – send us an email to info@peinspections.com.au. All we need is your Name, property address and contact details. If you have a property manager, also forward us their details so we can organise access with your tenants.

The best place to find up to date information is consumer affairs, click the link here

Yes we do – speak to us today and we can organise a discounted rate for you if you have multiple investment properties.
Our system integrates with Property Me and other software programs so we can assist in setting up a smooth process to organise gas, electrical & smoke alarm safety checks for your rental portfolio. https://www.consumer.vic.gov.au/housing/renting/changes-to-renting-laws/resources-for-practitioners/rental-providers-gas-and-electricity-safety-checks

Latest News

Get $20 Off your first full rental safety package.

This is more cost-effective than booking each check individually. Fill in your details below and we will get in touch with you!