Electrical Safety Check in Melbourne

Everyone wants to feel safe at home and that’s what we’re here for.
Electrical safety checks are mandatory for all investment properties. To ensure your property is compliant, our licensed electrician will ensure that all of your electrical installations and fittings are compliant.

Trusted by Hundreds of Landlords

Kaitlyn Peel
Kaitlyn Peel
2024-01-19
Plumbelec have been amazing to work with from their quality of work to timely customer service. Steph goes above and beyond for me and my clients. 10/10!
Annemarie Catanzariti
Annemarie Catanzariti
2024-01-19
I have been working with the team at PlumElec for over 1 year now and I could not highly recommend them more. They are prompt with all they do and their attention to detail can not be faulted. Also a shoutout to Stephanie for the 24/7 support!!
Charli Tannous
Charli Tannous
2024-01-18
I have been using Plumbelec for almost 2 years now and could NOT fault their work. They are so thorough with their compliance checks and very reliable with booking in jobs. Highly recommend!
Mikaela Velevski
Mikaela Velevski
2024-01-18
Plumbelec are so prompt and quick always providing amazing service, could not recommend them enough. They make my life easier as a Property Manager with the high level of service that they always provide to our clients and go above and beyond.
Tayla Micallef
Tayla Micallef
2024-01-18
I highly recommend Plumbelec. I use them for the investment properties that I manage on behalf of my clients, the value & quality of their work is unbeatable. They are the most reliable company & always go above & beyond for their clients. Stephanie & the team are very professional & pleasant to deal with. Thanks Plumbelec, I look forward to continue working with you
Bianca Thomson
Bianca Thomson
2024-01-18
Would highly recommend Plumbelec to everyone a great family based business very reliable and responsive.
Michelle Patterson
Michelle Patterson
2023-08-23
Every dealing with Stephanie and team has been great. I wasn’t present to determine timeliness as interactions with our tenant was seamless. Thank you
Julia Szlachetka
Julia Szlachetka
2022-09-12
Good Value
Palky bharti
Palky bharti
2022-09-11
Plumelec is the best and very reliable company. I have used them for electrical and safety checks. They get the booking done with in couple of hours and complete the job. The team is very professional and experienced. Highly recommend company.

What is an Electrical Safety Check?

Not sure what to do? We got you covered!

Plumbelec Inspections will organise an inspection with you or your renter to conduct the electrical safety checks. This includes but is not limited to checking the following is compliant in your investment property:

Our Electrical Safety Check Process

We’ve made the process of booking an electrical inspection seamless to give you piece of mind.

Book an inspection

Book an inspection via the website or simply email us the details of your renters and we will organise a time to conduct the inspections.

Inspection is Completed

Our electricians will arrive to the property and complete all the necessary checks.

Service Report is Sent

Upon completion, we will email you the report with all results..

Our Electrical Safety Inspection Process

We’ve made the process of booking an electrical inspection seamless to give you piece of mind.

Book an inspection

Book an inspection via the website or simply email us the details of your renters and we will organise a time to conduct the inspections.

Inspection is Completed

Our electricians will arrive to the property and complete all the necessary checks.

Service Report is Sent

Upon completion, we will email you the report with all results..

Why Do I Need to Organise an Electrical Safety Check?

Living in a house that does not comply with safety regulations can be a hazard. In accordance with the Residential Tenancies Act, energy safe Victoria states that rental providers are required to have an electrical safety check conducted every 2 years and must provide a copy of the report to the renters upon request.

Our goal is to reduce the stress off rental providers and property managers by conducting cost effective safety checks.

What does our electrical safety check include?

Switchboard Check

A thorough inspection to see if the electrical switchboard complies with current electrical standards.

Powerpoint Check

We will conduct a polarity test on all accessible powerpoints to ensure they are compliant.

Faulty Item Check

We can replace any items that we find faulty or damaged with your pre-authorisation to save you any additional call out fees.

Agencies That Trust Our Electrical Safety Inspections

What makes our service different?

Licensed Professionals

All our tradesman are trained and licensed professionals.

Seamless Process

We offer piece of mind with our process & you will receive a detailed report.

Competitive Pricing

Our pricing is very competitive against other providers in Melbourne.

Electrical Safety Check FAQs

We will issue you a report after we attend the property. If there are any items that are not compliant, we will let you know and provide you with a quote to fix.
You can arrange payment by bank transfer. An invoice is issued once the safety checks are done.

Yes we have a package deal for Electrical, Gas & Smoke alarm servicing. It is cheaper to get the comprehensive bundle instead of individually getting the 3 checks seperately.

Latest News

Get $20 Off your first full rental safety package.

This is more cost-effective than booking each check individually. Fill in your details below and we will get in touch with you!